Latest News

Share on twitter
Share on facebook

W Series To Race With F1 In Partnership

The all-female “W Series” will start its eight race 2021 season at France’s Le Castellet circuit in June and end in Mexico City in October as part of its new role supporting Formula One.

W Series, which launched in 2019, was created to highlight female motorsport talent giving drivers an opportunity to race and be seen on a wider motoring stage.

Supporting F1 puts the series in front of a larger audience, and the drivers right in front of F1 teams and bosses.

W Series CEO, Catherine Bond Muir said,

“The prospect of seeing W Series race alongside Formula 1, the world’s premier motor racing series, has become even more tantalising as a result of today’s announcement of our 2021 race calendar.

“The eight races will allow our fast and fearless female racing drivers to showcase their skills on some of the world’s most iconic racing circuits, in Europe and the Americas, and literally follow in the tyre tracks of the greatest racing drivers in the world today. 

“W Series’ mission will always be to further the interests and prospects of female racing drivers, and to inspire girls and women everywhere.

“Our 2021 race schedule in partnership with Formula 1 will significantly increase our global reach, impact and influence by placing W Series on motor racing’s greatest stage and taking us to new audiences and territories.

“Our drivers are ready and raring to race and entertain, and the 2021 season curtain-raiser in France next June cannot come soon enough.”

F1 Managing Director, Ross Brawn said,

“We are delighted to announce the eight Formula 1 races that W Series will join in 2021. There is a really exciting mix of circuits that will showcase the exceptional talent of the drivers in the series.

“We believe that it is incredibly important to give everyone the chance to reach the highest levels of our sport, and partnering with W Series shows our determination and commitment to building greater diversity across Formula 1.”

The full 2021 calendar was announced in early December.

26 JuneLe Castellet, France
3 JulySpielberg, Austria
17 JulySilverstone, UK
31 JulyBudapest, Hungary
28 AugustSpa-Francorchamps, Belgium
4 SeptemberZandvoort, Netherlands
23 OctoberAustin, USA
30 OctoberMexico City, Mexico

Photos from

Related News
Related News