Scuderia Ferrari

Share on twitter
Share on facebook

Ferrari are the most successful team in Formula 1, having competed in every season since its' inception

Team History

Scuderia Ferrari was founded by Enzo Ferrari in 1929 and is the oldest surviving and most successful Formula 1 team, having competed in every world championship since the 1950 Formula 1 season. The team initially raced cars produced by Alfa Romeo, though by 1947 Ferrari had begun building its own cars.

As a constructor, Ferrari has a record 16 Constructors’ Championships, the last of which was won in 2008. Alberto Ascari, Juan Manuel Fangio, Mike Hawthorn, Phil Hill, John Surtees, Niki Lauda, Jody Scheckter, Michael Schumacher and Kimi Räikkönen have won a record 15 Drivers’ Championships for the team.

Michael Schumacher is the team’s most successful driver. Joining the team in 1996 and departing in 2006, he won five consecutive drivers’ titles and 72 Grands Prix for the team.

Carlos Sainz (55)

Charles Leclerc (16)