Haas F1 Team

Share on twitter
Share on facebook

The American owned Haas team partners with Ferrari to make the most of the rules that allow the purchase of listed parts from other teams

Team History

The Haas F1 Team is an American licensed Formula 1 racing team established by NASCAR Cup Series team co-owner Gene Haas in April 2014, headquartered in Kannapolis, North Carolina – alongside sister team and NASCAR entrant Stewart-Haas Racing.

The constructor was applauded for pioneering a low-cost model that would allow new teams to enter the sport and be competitive, which had been of concern to the sport for some years. In the team’s debut at the opening Australian Grand Prix, Grosjean finished 6th, scoring eight points for the team, which became the first American constructor to win points in its first F1 race and the first constructor overall since Toyota Racing in 2002 to record points in its debut.

Both Magnussen and Grosjean are due to leave Haas at the end of the 2020 Championship. As of November 2020, Haas’ 2021 drivers are yet to be confirmed.

Nikita Mazepin (9)

Mick Schumacher (47)

Related Articles