Red Bull Racing Honda

Share on twitter
Share on facebook

Aston Martin Red Bull Racing have been consistently the fastest of the rest in season 2020

Team History

Aston Martin Red Bull Racing is based in the United Kingdom. Red Bull have competed in the Formula 1 Championship since 2005 when they took over the Jaguar team (formerly Stewart F1).

The teams’ first win came courtesy of Sebastian Vettel in 2009, marking the beginning of Red Bull dominance with the German driver partnering Australian Mark Webber. Red Bull have won the drivers and constructors championship four times from 2010 – 2013 with Vettel.

The 2016 saw Aston Martin come onboard as a new technology partner. Youngster Max Vertstappen was drafted into the team from sister team Torro Rosso to replace the underperforming Kvyat, immediately etching his name in the history books, winning on debut and being the youngest ever Formula 1 winner. 

In late 2018 the team announced their partnership with Honda, with sister team Scuderia Toro Rosso having adopted the engine supply the previous year, they were now the main Honda powered team. Their relationship with the Japanese car maker has proven fruitful, the team bringing the Honda name back to the winners circle.

With famed designer Adrian Newey, Red Bull advisor Helmut Marko and Team Principal Christian Horner the team has racked up 63 race victories and 179 podiums.

Max Vertstappen (33)

Sergio Perez (11)

Related Articles